Festival organizers announced the winners of the 2002 SLAMDUNK FILM FESTIVAL this evening in an awards ceremony. This is SLAMDUNK’S fifth year in Park City, adding to the growing list of “alternative” fests that have mushroomed around the SUNDANCE Film Festival.
The winners are as follows: ^ BEST FEATURE FILM: Ordinary Sinner, Dir. John Henry Davis ^ BEST DIRECTOR: John Henry Davis, ORDINARY SINNER ^ BEST ACTOR: Roger G. Smith, A HUEY P. NEWTON STORY ^ BEST ACTRESS: Annabeth Gish, THE PURSUIT OF HAPPINESS ^ BEST SCRIPT: Teo Konuralp, Adrien McKechnie, Marcos Sorrian, FEEDBACK ^ BEST EDITING: Teo Konuralp, FEEDBACK ^ BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY: Teck Tan, SPINNING GASING ^ BEST SHORT – Narrative: **TIE** ^ THE CRICKET PLAYER, Dir. Adam Rubin & THE MAN IN THE EMPTY ROOM, Dir. Todd Korgan ^ BEST SHORT – Comedy THE BALL CHAIR, Dir. Ben Weinstein ^ AUDIENCE AWARD – Feature: R.S.V.P., Director: Mark Anthony Galluzzo ^ AUDIENCE AWARD – Short: BORN LOSER, Director: Stan Mendoza
For more info, go to the official Slamdunk web site.
Check out’s FILM FESTIVAL ARCHIVES for more fest news!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon