Film Threat archive logo


By Film Threat Staff | September 27, 2002

The 4th Annual Sidewalk Moving Picture Festival is over and the winners have been announced.
Best Feature: “Easy Listening,” by Pamela Corkey.
Best Documentary: “Shalom Y’all,” by Brian Bain.
Best Short Film: Tie between “Fits & Starts,” by Vince Di Meglio, and “Une Fille de Joie,” by Oliver van Malderghem.
Best Documentary Short: “Ray4theNBA,” by Jim O’Donnell.
Best Student Film: “Hannah Can’t Swim,” by Randall Good.
Best Microshort: “Smile,” by Paul Godbey.
Best Short Script: “Vigorish,” by Chris Mohney.
Audience Choice Award Feature: “Chance,” by Amber Benson.
Audience Choice Award Documentary: “Shalom Y’all,” by Brian Bain.
Audience Choice Award Short: Crank Calls, by Terry Rietta.
Alabama Spectrum Award: “Abracadabra” by Robert Rugan.
Film the Dream Award: “American Dreams,” by H&S Productions.
Special Jury Prize for Performance by an Ensemble Cast: “Funny Ha-Ha,” by Andrew Bujalski.
Congrats to all and here’s looking forward to another successful year!
For more post fest excitement, visit the Sidewalk Moving Picture Festival website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon