Following a pre-event reception at the beautiful Pacific Asia Museum, awards were handed out Friday night, June 22, at the Travis Auditorium on the campus of Fuller Seminary College. The audience cheered as awards were handed out in acting and filmmaking categories. And to top off the evening, the festival bestowed its Lifetime Achievement Award upon acting legend James Earl Jones.
Awards were handed out in the following categories: ^ Jury Award for Best Feature: John, John in the Sky, Directed by Jefferson Davis, Starring Randy Travis, Romy Rosemont, Rusty Schwimmer, Matt Letscher ^ Geraldine Page Award for Best Actress: Romy Rosemont – John, John in the Sky ^ John Garfield Award for Best Actor: David Cubitt – The Perfect Son ^ Jury Award for Best Director: Jefferson Davis – John, John in the Sky ^ Jury Award for Best Screenplay: Jeff Probst – Finder’s Fee ^ Maverick Award for Quality in a Low-Budget Film: Falling Like This (digital video feature) Hard Luck (film feature) ^ Audience Award for Best Feature: Rustin, Directed by Rick Johnson; Starring Rick Johnson, Ashley Johnson, Meatloaf Aday, Zachery Ty Bryan, Michael Papajohn, Sean Weatherly ^ Best Supporting Actress in a Feature Film: Rusty Schwimmer – John, John in the Sky ^ Best Supporting Actor in a Feature Film: Matthew Faber – Hard Luck ^ Breakout Acting Award: D.W. Warren – Lansdown ^ Jury Award for Best Short: Egg, Directed by Jacques Thelemaque; Starring Diana Gaidry ^ Best Actress in a Short Film: Naomi Watts – Ellie Parker ^ Best Actor in a Short Film: Kenny Morrison – Bobby Starr ^ Best Short Screenplay: Jason Grant Smith – Santa’s Little Helper ^ Audience Award for Best Short: Santa’s Little Helper; Directed by Jason Grant Smith; Starring Anita Barone, David Kelsey, Taylor Nichols ^ Audience Award for Best Student Film: Chaperone, Directed by Victor Buhler
Special awards were given in the following categories: ^ Lifetime Achievement Award: James Earl Jones ^ Maverick Actor Award: Jon Jacobs ^ Festival Director’s Award for Feature Film Excellence: The Restless; Falling Like This
Festival Director’s Award for Acting Excellence: ^ Kirk Harris, Hard Luck ^ Irina Bjorklund, The Restless
The Method Fest showcases breakout acting performances in independent feature and short films.
Check out’s FILM FESTIVAL ARCHIVES for more fest news!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon