By Film Threat Staff | May 25, 2000

The Filmmakers Alliance, an independent film collective dedicated to helping emerging filmmakers, has announced its’ line-up for their third annual screening of the best films of 1999-2000. The screening, on Wednesday, June 28 at the Dirctor’s Guild of America, will take place in conjunction the first annual Vision Award, honoring writer/director Mike Figgis. The award will be presented by Stellan Skaarsgard. The evening’s screening promises an eclectic program of seven film and digital projects including “Sweet” by Elyse Couvillon, “Me and the Big Guy” by Matt Nix, “Blue Miss Sunday” by Jeff Orgill, “Greetings from the Shore” by Jessica Bornemann, “Solomon Bernstein’s Bathroom” by Sandy Collora, “Fever Pitch” by Willard Morgan, and “Egg” by F. A. president Jacques Telemaques. Presenting sponsor CANON USA is joined by event sponsors Adobe Systems, Kodak Motion Picture Imaging, Screen Actor’s Guils,, Apple Computers, IFLM, JVC, ICM and Dr. Rawstock. The event will be simulcast on the web on and broadcast by Evoke. The evening will culminate with the Filmmkaers Alliance traditional gala party. Tickets are $50 and will benefit Filmmakers Alliance programs. For ticket purchase and information call (323) 876-2649.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon