SXSW is pleased to announce the winners of the 2006 edition of the SXSW Film Festival.

Jury Awards:

– Reel Shorts ^ Runner Up- – “Shortstop” directed by Risa Machuca & Fanny Veliz. ^ Winner – “Hiro” directed by Matthew Swanson.

– Animated Shorts ^ Runner Up- – “Tall Tales & Other Big Lies” directed by Dano Johnson. ^ Winner – “The Wraith of Cobble Hill” directed by Adam Parrish King.

– Experimental Shorts ^ Runner Up- “Stadtplan” directed by Reynold Reynolds. ^ Winner – **TIE**”Sea Change” directed by Joe King & Rosie Pedlow ^ “Marion” directed by Ry Russo-Young.

– Music Videos ^ Runner Up- The Sad Little Stars ‘Don’t F**k With Love’ directed by Rachel McIntosh & Jim Starace. ^ Winner – Ralfe Band “Women Of Japan” directed by Nigel Coan & Ivana Zorn.

– Texas High School Competition ^ Runner Up- “Weathered” directed by Elizabeth Mims. ^ Winner – “Maikafer” directed by Chris Hergert.

– Documentary Feature ^ Special Jury Award – “Maxed Out” directed by James D. Scurlock. ^ Winner – “Jam” Dir. Mark Woollen

– Narrative Feature ^ Special Jury Prize – Outstanding Ensemble Cast – “AMERICANese” directed by Eric Byler. ^ Special Jury Prize – Outstanding Visual Achievement – “Inner Circle Line” directed by Eunhee Cho. ^ Winner – “Live Free or Die” directed by Andy Robin & Gregg Kavet.

Audience Awards:

– Emerging Visions ^ Runner Up- “Manhattan, Kansas” directed by Tara Wray. ^ Winner – – “High Score” directed by Jeremy Mack.

– Lone Star States ^ Runner Up- – “Slam Planet: War of the Words” directed by Mike Henry & Kyle Fuller. ^ Winner – – “State VS Reed” directed by Ryan Polomski & Frank Bustoz.

– Documentary Feature ^ Winner – – “Darkon” directed by Andrew Neel & Luke Meyer.

– Narrative Feature ^ Winner – – “AMERICANese” directed by Eric Byler.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon