Film Threat archive logo


By Film Threat Staff | May 1, 2002

The 3rd Annual Bare Bones Film Festival ran from April 16th through April 21st, 2002 in lovely Muskogee, Oklahoma. The Festival recently annouced the winners of their elite honors, affectionately known as the Grand Jury Bonehead Awards.
In addition to racking up the Auteur of the Year Award for filmmakers Mike Aransky and Thomas E. Seymour, “Everything Moves Alone” is also one of Film Threat’s 10 Best Unseen Films of 2001. The winners for 2002 are:
AUTEUR OF THE YEAR 2002 ^ MIKE ARANSKY & THOMAS E. SEYMOUR ^ “Everything Moves Alone” ^ Hale Manor Production Company ^ Plainville, CT
FEATURE HORROR/SCI-FI ^ “The Wind” ^ Michael Mongillo ^ Mean Time Productions, LLC ^ Meriden, CT
FEATURE MOCKUMENTARY ^ “House On The Hill” ^ Peter Rowan & Allen Blank ^ The MRA Company ^ Scarsdale, NY
FEATURE COMEDY ^ “Garage Sale” ^ Mark Stock & Tracy Spiva ^ Red Rocket Pictures ^ San Jose, CA
FEATURE DRAMA ^ “Sam & Janet” ^ Rick Walker ^ Salmon Films, LLC ^ Edmond, OK
STUDENT SHORT FILM: COLLEGE & FILM SCHOOL ^ “The Death Affair” ^ Nicolas DeGrazia & Daniel Kullman ^ Bitter Jester Entertainment, Ltd ^ Highland Park, IL
SHORT THRILLER/SCI-FI ^ “These Few Weapons Against Death” ^ John M. Landsberg ^ Unearth Productions ^ Santa Barbara, CA
SHORT DRAMA ^ “Dwindling” ^ Arne Lerner ^ Albuquerque, NM
SHORT COMEDY ^ “Emale” ^ Bryan Harston ^ Ideal Ranch, LLC ^ South Lake, TX
For more on the Bare Bones Film Fest, including a look at Festivals from years past and all updated news, stop by the official Bare Bones site.
Check out’s FILM FESTIVAL ARCHIVES for more fest news!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon