Film Threat archive logo


By Film Threat Staff | March 4, 2004

“Prison-a-Go-Go,” a parody on cheesy women in prison flicks, won top honors in the 2004 B-Movie Awards. The awards were announced at the close of the fifth edition of the B-Movie Film Festival, a celebration of low-budget/high-imagination filmmaking.
In addition to winning the Best B-Movie Award, “Prison-a-Go-Go” also won honors for Barak Epstein as Best Director, Rhonda Shear as Best Actress, and for Best Set Design.
Greg Dow won the Best Actor award for his role in “The Passage,” and this film also received the Best Screenplay Award for Daniel Casey-Vanhout. Other films that won two awards were “Ambition Withdraw” for Best Documentary and Best Music Score and “Head Hunter” for Best Make-up and Special Effects.
Other award winners includes “The Last Round” as Best B-Movie Short and “Beer Muscles” for the B-Movie Merit Award.
For more info, visit the B-Movie Theatre website.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon