Film Threat archive logo


By Film Threat Staff | November 21, 2003

Holly Hunter will announce nominees in four categories for the 2004 IFP Independent Spirit Awards live in studio on NBC News’ “Today” on Wednesday, December 3.
Hunter will announce the nominees in the following categories: Best Male Lead, Best Female Lead, Best First Feature, and Best Screenplay. The remainder of the nominees, including such categories as Best Feature, Best Director, Best Supporting Male, and Best Supporting Female, will be announced by Daryl Hannah and Mark Ruffalo at 8:00 a.m. PST the same day at the Le Meridien Hotel in Beverly Hills, California.
The winners will be unveiled at the IFP Independent Spirit Awards ceremony on Saturday, February 28, 2004. The event is held in a tent on the beach in Santa Monica.
The ceremony will air live on IFC at 5:00 pm EST on Saturday, February 28, 2004 and is edited for rebroadcast on Bravo the same evening at 10:00 pm EST/PST, following an exclusive one-hour red carpet show at 9:00 pm EST/PST.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon