Film Threat archive logo


By Film Threat Staff | May 21, 2002

20 semi-finalists have been named for the Third Annual Young Film Composers Competition. The annual film scoring competition collected over 400 entries this year, and the semi-finalists are:
Patrick Bowsher (San Francisco, CA) ^ Nicole Buetti (Greeley, CO) ^ Shawn Clement (Canyon Country, CA) ^ Thomas Covert (Oak Park, MI) ^ Evan Evans (Monterey, CA) ^ Noel Gabriel (Georgetown, TX) ^ Scott Glasgow (Los Angeles, CA) ^ Dominik Hauser (South Pasadena, CA) ^ Lance Lathrop (Placentia, CA) ^ Daniel Levin (Bloomington, IN) ^ Eric Luhta (Cleveland, OH) ^ Nuno Malo (Sherman Oaks, CA) ^ Mike McCulloch (League City, TX) ^ Christopher Palestrant (Elizabeth City, NC) ^ Michael Rubino (Los Angeles, CA) ^ H. Scott Salinas (Allston, MA) ^ Will Severin (Saratoga Springs, NY) ^ George Shaw (Los Angeles, CA) ^ Timothy Smith (North Richland Hills, TX) ^ Scott Starrett (New York, NY)
From this pool, ten finalists will be picked in Phase II of the judging, and the grand prize winner and runners-up will be chosen on June 21st, 2002.
For more on the Young Film Composers event and related industry news, visit the The Film Music Network.
Check out’s FILM FESTIVAL ARCHIVES for more fest news!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon