Film Threat archive logo


By Film Threat Staff | June 18, 2002

Concluding its 25-day run, the 28th Seattle International Film Festival (SIFF) closed up shop with the premiere of Dan Ireland’s “Passionada,” followed by the Festival’s Closing Night Gala reception. The winners of this year’s Golden Space Needle Awards were also announced:
Best Film: “Elling” (Norway), directed by Peter Naess
Best Director: Julio Medem for “Sex and Lucia” (Spain)
Best Actor: Moritz Bleibtreu for “Das Experiment” (Germany)
Best Actress: Isabelle Huppert for “The Piano Teacher” (Austria/France)
Best Documentary: “Ruthie & Connie: Every Room in the House” (USA), directed by Deborah Dickson
Best Short Film: “The Host” (Australia), directed by Nicolas Tomnay
For a complete list of SIFF winners, including other jury awards and all runners-up, visit the official Festival site.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Join our Film Threat Newsletter

Newsletter Icon